Which NBA Teams Have Never Won A Championship?

Which NBA teams have never won a championship? Now that the NBA postseasons have begun, we take a look at the bridesmaids, those who have never won silverware or been celebrated by their local community. …

which nba teams have never won a championship

Which NBA teams have never won a championship? Now that the NBA postseasons have begun, we take a look at the bridesmaids, those who have never won silverware or been celebrated by their local community. The aim of every NBA team is to win the championship. Many teams have recorded more than five victories, such as the San Antonio Spurs, Chicago Bulls, and others. However, many NBA franchises have not achieved victory.


The ultimate aim for every NBA team is to win an NBA championship. There are, however, many teams in the NBA that have never won a title. This is sometimes due to them being a new franchise, although some have been around for a long time and just have not had the luck or ability to accomplish it. Despite being qualified competitors for a title, the Stockton & Malone Jazz just could not seem to get by with their number 23 from Chicago.

What is the most recent year that an NBA franchise has not won a title? There are 36% of the league’s NBA teams that have yet to win a title. The Pacers, Nets, Hornets, Jazz, Grizzlies, Suns, Clippers, Pelicans, Nuggets Magic,’ and Timberwolves are among the NBA teams who have not won a Championship.

Top 11 NBA Teams Without A Championship

which NBA teams have never won a championship

1. Brooklyn Nets

The Brooklyn Nets are one of the league’s teams without a championship. The Brooklyn Nets have been to the NBA Finals on numerous occasions. They do not seem to be lucky enough to win it yet.

There was a time when Mikhail Prokhorov, a Russian billionaire, bought the team. They attempted to develop the team via trades involving their former Celtics players. However, this failed. Even many people believe that this trade has become one of the worst in NBA history. Let’s have a look at which NBA franchise boasts the most championships with Scott Fujita.

Finally, this billionaire sold his stake in the Brooklyn Nets. This squad, on the other hand, has a bright future ahead of it. They have Durant and Irving on their roster, as well as an appealing group of young players. The Nets may become a formidable opponent in the future.

2. Charlotte Hornets 

The Hornet is owned by the legendary Michael Jordan. However, as a team owner, Michael Jordan was unable to help his squad improve beyond his playing days. The fact that the Charlotte Hornets have had a poor track record for the last decade is evidenced enough of this.

Furthermore, Kemba Walker, widely recognized as the best player ever, was lost for the season before it even began. The Charlotte Hornets have some excellent young talent. For them, the NBA title still appears to be a long way off.

3. Denver Nuggets

The Denver Nuggets are ranked third in the list of NBA teams without championships. This club was once one of the most competitive in league history. They have, however, never won the NBA title. The Denver Nuggets’ greatest achievement thus far has been their appearance in the Western Conference Finals.

The Nuggets are presently one of the most talented teams in the west. They have a strong young group. They appear to be on their way to winning NBA titles in future years. We feel that the Nuggets will be off our list before long.

which NBA teams have never won a championship

4. Indiana Pacers

It is hard to dispute that the Indiana Pacers are a strong squad. They were very successful in the ABA. They’ve won many ABA titles across several different eras. The Indiana Pacers, on the other hand, have been unable to accomplish this in the NBA. They have also made numerous NBA finals appearances throughout history. The Pacers, nonetheless, remain one of the NBA clubs without a title.

They were championship contenders in the past. They have, however, always faced stronger opponents in the finals. The Indiana Pacers could not beat Jordan and the Chicago Bulls when Reggie Miller was on the court. They could not defeat LeBron and the Miami Heat during Paul George’s time on the floor.

5. Los Angeles Clippers 

The Los Angeles Clippers have always been overshadowed by the Los Angeles Lakers. The Los Angeles Lakers are a “LA team” that is fascinating to many people. After Steve Ballmer purchased the Clippers, this squad began to exhibit promising indications. We think they will be off our list soon, despite the fact that they never won a title.

They had a tremendous playoff performance last season. They were able to work with star Kawhi Leonard as a result of it. They will be formidable rivals for the Los Angeles Lakers in the future. Hopefully, they can avoid being on the NBA teams that have never won a title list in the future.

6. Memphis Grizzlies 

The Memphis Grizzlies has long been a great potential team, having joined the NBA as an expansion club in 1995. They are one of the NBA teams who have never won a championship up to now. They are, nevertheless, a tough opponent for any playoff team.

The Memphis Grizzlies were at the pinnacle of the league not long ago. They have, however, begun to rebuild, and their ascent has been slow but steady. We can see this in how they qualified for the postseason this year. The Memphis Grizzlies are on track to becoming NBA champions. If they want to be champion NBA teams, they must continue developing their young core.

7. Minnesota Timberwolves

The Minnesota Timberwolves have had several outstanding players, including Kevin Garnett. Nonetheless, they have never advanced beyond the NBA semifinals.

8.  New Orleans Pelicans 

The New Orleans Pelicans once had Anthony Davis, a talented player. They finished without a title, however, which was disappointing for them. When Anthony Davis joined the team in 2012, the New Orleans Pelicans were not even a playoff contender.

The Cavs are in a bind and do not appear to have a strategy to win the NBA title. Many people had high expectations for the Davis-Cousins tandem. That, however, did not last owing to an injury. They do, however, now have a lot of excellent young talent on their team. Let’s hope they can perform their function better in future years.

9. Phoenix Suns

The Phoenix made their NBA Finals debut in 1976, losing to the Boston Celtics. They did, however, lose the NBA championship to the Boston Celtics. The Phoenix Suns included Charles Barkley on their roster in 1992. As a result, they claimed the Western Conference crown in 1993. Charles Barkley was named regular-season MVP. 

During the 1993 Playoffs, they advanced to the finals after knocking out the Lakers, Thunder, and Spurs. They had a tremendous advantage at home against Michael Jordan and the Chicago Bulls. The Phoenix Suns did not win the NBA title, however.

Similar Articles

Leave a Comment